Six Standards of Measurements for the Giving of Faith

Romans 12:1–3 (KJV 1900)
I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. 2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. 3 For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

The LORD God’s mercy allows you to be a living sacrifice, giving yourself fully and yielding to His control.

The Reasonable Service of a Believer that gives control fully to God must become holy. “Reasonable Service” means a reward or notice will not be given by God for holiness for doing His will. The type of “Reasonable Service” expectations of the LORD God requires Believers to seek His will deeply and live as He wants.

It is the LORD God that deals to each man a measure of faith! It is unworthy for a holy believer of God to take credit for holiness that comes from God alone.

There are six standards measured by the LORD God to determine how much faith a person is to receive.

a. A measure of their giving themselves to the LORD God as a living sacrifice

b. A measure of how holy a Believer develops

c. A measure of how acceptable a believer is to the LORD God.

d. A measure of how non-conforming to this world a believer exists

e. A measure of how much a believer transforms through renewal of mind

f. A measure to be able to prove what is good, acceptable, perfect will of the LORD God

Consider these six standards. There are just three measurements that the LORD God considers “Reasonable Service.” They are:

a. The first is the measure of living sacrifice
b. The second is the amount of holiness that is achieved by the Believer
c. The third is the degree to which the Believer is acceptable by the LORD God.

There are NO rewards for achievement given by the LORD God or by the Lord Jesus Christ for the three standards of Reasonable Service.

21. There are three measurements for faith that DO NOT fall under the Reasonable Service standard.

a. Be non-conforming to this world
b. Be able to transform yourself by the renewing of your mind
c. Be able to prove what is the good, acceptable, perfect will of God

The six measurements that the LORD God uses to determine the amount of faith given to a person directly develops a Christian’s standards of faith for spiritual growth. When a person is given higher level faith, then confidence can be assured the believer has the adequate amount of spirituality to handle the faith award or increase perfectly.

This important concept contrasts those who receive just a little faith. It should be the goal of the Church, Christian leaders, Pastors, Counselors, Teachers, Chaplains, Parents, and Mentors to help
develop the six-steps of standards of faith to prepare Believers to receive the granting of more faith from the LORD God.

Being a “Living Sacrifice” IS your spirituality. It is the amount of yourself that is given to the LORD God by your choice.

When you are a “Living Sacrifice,” your spirituality is measured, and faith given to you by the LORD God. What you do as a “Living Sacrifice” is spiritual works directed by the LORD God.

Being a “Living Sacrifice” IS NOT your faith!

Being a “Living Sacrifice” IS NOT your works!